EMCO To Be Implemented In Parts Of KL & Selangor Starting 3 July

Following the constant rise in cases in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur, the National Security Council has decided that the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) will be implemented in certain parts of Selangor and Kuala Lumpur from 3 July until 16 July 2021.

The affected areas are as followed:

Gombak District:

  • Batu
  • Rawang
  • Setapak
  • Hulu Kelang
  • Kuang

Petaling District:

  • Petaling
  • Damansara
  •  Sg. Buloh
  • Bukit Raja

Hulu Langat District:

  • Ampang
  •  Cheras
  • Kajang
  • Semenyih
  • Beranang

Sepang District:

  • Dengkil
  •  Labu
  • Sepang

Kuala Langat District:

  • Tanjung 12 (1)
  •  Tanjung 12 (2)
  • Teluk Panglima Garang
  • Morib
  • Bandar
  • Jugra
  • Batu

Klang District:

  • Kapar
  • Klang

Kuala Selangor District:

  • Ijok
  • Bestari Jaya
  • Jeram
  • Tanjung Karang

Hulu Selangor District:

  • Serendah
  • Rasa
  • Ulu Yam
  • Batang Kali

In Kuala Lumpur, the localities affected are as followed:

  • PPR Batu Muda, Batu
  • PPR Sri Semarak
  • Kg Padang Balang, Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Sri Sabah, BTR
  • Kg Puah, Wangsa Maju
  • PPR Kg Baru Air Panas, Setiawangsa
  • Flat Desa Pandan (including Baiduri & Delima), Titiwangsa
  • Kg. Batu Muda, Batu
  •  PPR Kerinchi, Lembah Pantai
  • Flat Seksyen 1 Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Danau Kota, Wangsa Maju
  • Taman Ikan Emas, BTR
  • Bandar Baru Sentul, Batu

During this period, ALL routes in the affected areas will be closed and controlled by PDRM. Residents in the area are NOT ALLOWED to leave their houses EXCEPT for one person who is allowed to leave to get necessities within 10km radius of the area.

Only essential services are allowed to operate from 8.00am to 8.00pm and no movement is allowed outside these residences after 8.00pm except for emergency cases or if permission is given by PDRM.

On top of this, KKM will also be conducting massive Covid-19 screening tests for all the residents in the affected area.

Stay tuned for more updates!

An article by World of Buzz – 
Click here to read the official article.